Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
"All therapy staff are extremely knowledgeable and focused on having each patient regain their prior abilities. Due to a foot injury, I had a lot of difficulty standing, walking, doing stairs as well as completing daily activities. Following my PT treatment I am now doing everything I was before my injury. "
Sep 11, 2019
"Excellent care. Professional. I had a lot of complication following a partial knee replacement. My rehab was customized for my needs and I was able to get back to living life and doing what I wanted. "
Aug 29, 2019
"After being sick and falling on vacation in Italy, on return home I had multiple tests and diagnostic test. After a period of healing, I knew I needed directions from Physical Therapists!!! I knew exactly who to call - Drevna Physical Therapy. They are the BEST!!! Chris and Mandy are a great team. Actually, I have had Amy in the past- she is great also!"
Aug 29, 2019
"Always professional and kind. Adjusted activities as needed. Encouragement is sometimes as important as expertise. Everyone is helpful and pleasant."
Aug 28, 2019
  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • When I broke my patella, I needed PT. Drevna was Professional in every way. The team was courteous, caring and friendly. I could not bend my knee or walk without crutches, or my leg brace. Luke and Mike were with me every step of the way towards my recovery. I walked in Drevna on crutches and walked out without them! Thank you.

    Maryanne G. (3/17/2019)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • After putting off knee replacement surgery for at least 5 years, on 11/1/18 I finally gave in and had it done. Not knowing the other damage I was doing to my gait with the limping, I had more issues than expected, not just knee but also hip and back. Having been disappointed with some other PT services, Drevna was recommended in particular Dr. Jennifer Rice. 3 days after surgery she took charge. Not one to make excuses, she quickly jumped into action with great results. Dr Rice monitored my progress along with some of her coworkers, but never abandoned me. I could not be happier with the end results and after 3 months am approaching normal. Thank you Dr Rice and Drevna.

    Richard K. (2/1/2019)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I have had an excellent experience here. Prior to PT walking was limited and I was in intermittent pain. Today as I leave I am walking well and rarely have pain.

    Thank you to the front staff for their welcoming smiles and to all the therapists for their time and dedication to my wellbeing. A special thanks to Jen.

    Kathleen C. (1/30/2019)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • A huge thank you to Michael and Luke for helping to strengthen my knees and hips so that I could once again maintain a more active life style! Their expertise and knowledge provided exercises to correct knees from bending inward and hips that are much more toned-keeping proper body alignment. I was unaware of how much pressure was put on my joints causing discomfort, swelling in my knee and achy hip joints. They gave me a program that I can use anywhere and have educated me on how important it is for strength training! Balance! And conditioning!

    Terri A. (9/17/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • Drevna PT is the best place to go for physical therapy. The staff is so friendly and they always greet you with a smile. I came to Drevna after having hip replacement surgery. Chris and Mandy helped me through my ups and downs. I am so grateful for their patience and for their encouragement when things got rough. Today is my last day of PT and I will continue with my exercises at home. My goal is to come back to Silver and Fit class. I will miss listening to Chris’s stories about his boys and I will miss sharing recipes with Mandy. Thank you so much Chris and Mandy.

    Henrietta L. (9/4/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I came to Drevna PT post total knee replacement. Chris was great. Very patient, each week I felt as though I was getting stronger and improving. I put this TKR off for many years. Now I am looking forward to having my other knee done this spring! I will return to Drevna!

    Janice M. (8/8/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I started coming to Drevna for PT when I had pain in my shoulder. The first time I went I met Jen who told me what was wrong with my shoulder, and told me how we were going to fix it. After a few visits and once we started the exercises I had a lot of fun coming to see her. When worked with me very well and made sure I did it right. She printed out pictures of the exercises and wrote notes, which was very helpful at home. After my treatment with Jen my shoulder pain in minimum or no pain at all. It was a really fun/good experience for me.

    Ava M. (7/20/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • Everyone was great. The exercises were helpful in easing my pain in my back and hip. The comradery is amazing! It was a great family atmosphere. I’ll continue with my exercises to maintain my progress.

    Betty M. (7/11/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • Chris and Mandy are great to work with. They got me back in 3 months from a total knee replacement. I would recommend Drevna Physical Therapy to anyone that needs therapy. Thanks Guys!

    Charles N. (7/10/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I am what my husband very nicely calls, a “walking disaster”. As such, I have spent a great deal of time at Drevna and Fortius and my two saviors Amy and Amy. My family MD referred me to Drevna when I was having shoulder issues, and I was thoroughly impressed with how well my rehab went. When I tore my ACL in 2015 from a skiing accident I knew I was heading back to Drevna/Fortius for my PT. I returned to Drevna the following year when I had issues with a surgically repaired right foot. Again, the Amy’s were outstanding. Whenever any of my friends are in need of PT my recommendation will always be Drevna/Fortius.

    Heather L. (6/18/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • After not being able to eat my favorite food…tacos anymore, after a slipped disc in my jaw I came to see Lisa. She is so knowledgeable and very helpful. I received excellent care and she taught me about posture and how bad it affects your jaw. Something I had never thought of. Thanks to her I am now back to the gym and working on my strength training with no more jaw pain. You all rock here at Drevna! Thank you!

    Amber S. (6/12/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I came here after having both knees replaced at the same time. I was in a lot of pain but Jen was very patient with me. She always answered ALL my questions and helped me through the pain of therapy. She was always interested in what I was going through with exercising at home like doing the steps, sleeping, etc. I came in walking with a walker and finished walking on my own with no help, and back to doing daily activities. I have had other therapist’s in the past, but have never been as pleased with the service as much as the service I got here. Thank you!

    Rebecca K. (5/18/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • During a show I took a fall and ended up needing surgery to repair the peroneal tendon in my right ankle. After 6 weeks of nonweight bearing Drevna helped me get back to normal life! It’s amazing to have a PT who can help dancers get back on stage. Thank you!

    Rebekah H. (4/30/2018)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I have had TMJ problems for a couple of years, but only recently started to have pain. I was able to understand why these started and also help to develop a plan to ease the pain. Also I was put on a path to start even more exercises and stronger overall body. I’m excited to start on my path.

    Lizh H. (4/17/2017)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I can’t say enough how professional and kind and caring my team of Mike & Sherri are. I was here for PT after my knee replacement. How many people can say they looked forward to PT after a painful surgery? It was pure joy from beginning to end. I walk perfectly now! And my team told me how to build up the support for my other knee until surgery next summer. I came to care deeply about and for my excellent team. Thank you so much! Drevna is the best!

    God bless you all!

    Hawton-Hill (10/6/2016)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I am an avid tennis player. I injured my shoulder due to years of overuse and surgery was the only option to repair my torn rotator cuff. I started PT about 10 days post surgery. Tim started off slow teaching me simple movements to break up scar tissue and relieve cramping. We progressed consistently over 4 months with manual manipulation and exercises that I could do at home. Tim always listened to my concerns, explained what we were doing, and never pushed beyond what I could tolerate. He understood my desire to get back to my tennis playing and active life style. He was always encouraging and got me excited about my progress. I enjoyed going to PT and being around the positive, supportive atmosphere created by the staff.

    After PT with Tim, I had bridge sessions with Russ at Fortius. That got me the rest of the way there. I cannot say enough about th excellent care I received from both Drevna PT and Fortius. The physical therapy along with the bridge program is a great combination for total recovery. I feel stronger and in better shape than I had ever hoped to be and am grateful to Tim and his staff for getting me back to my active lifestyle.

    Christine H. (6/30/2016)

  • Drevna Physical Therapy Associates | Lancaster PA | Testimonial
  • I have been a customer of Drevna Physical Therapy intermittently for 6 years. I love sports and have participated in sports all my life. I currently play tennis, ski, bicycle (both road and trail), and ballroom dance. I work a job where I can be seated at a computer 9-12 hours a day. I originally came to Drevna and saw Chris Hudson and Amanda Heffelfinger for low back pain from a combination of sitting all day with poor posture and arching my back for tennis serves. Chris and Amanda developed an amazing program of core strengthening exercises and postural position reminders to eliminate my pain. Chris, an exceptional triathlete, also gave me advice on a good overall conditioning program and a great pair of running shoes.

At the end of my rehab, I had the opportunity to meet Tim, a lifelong Pittsburgh sports fans, like myself. I have subsequently needed PT programs with Tim for neck pain, shoulder pain, and recent partial rotator cuff tear from a ski injury. Tim, with the assistance of Amy Finnigan and Sherri Gagne, has complete rehabilitated me each time and given me an exercise program that truly works for me. His command of the relevant anatomy and skill with therapeutic manipulation is exceptional. His love of Pittsburgh sports is infectious. Sherri and Amy have very positive attitudes and have been amazing assistants.

I am currently in a transition exercise program with Luke Diffenderfer which is great for overall conditioning. Luke constantly challenges me without overloading me – exactly what I want in a gym transition program.

II recommend Tim and his associates to all my friends with PT needs. Those who have followed my recommendation have also experienced amazing results. This picture with Tim is my homage to 2 Pittsburgh Steeler and Penn State greats, NFL Hall of Famers, who will live forever in the memories of those who followed followed their amazing careers. My gratitude to Tim and his staff for exceptional service.

Keith H.